2018 Sugar Cup winners

CLEWISTON — Thirty two players competed from Dec. 7 to Dec. 9, in the annual Sugar Cup Gators vs. World. The World team won 18-13 to carry on a winning streak of four years. Congratulations World Team: Bobby Williams Jr., Salaw Hummingbird, John Perry Jr., Jack Basquin, William Mergott, Earl Wingate, Steve Conrad, Sam Todd, Jude Kurtz, Dwight Hatfield, Jimmy McDuffie, Bill Belongy, Jerry Middleton, Eric Green, Carol Giddens, Haitham Kaki and Al Grooms.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment