City names Outstanding Employees of Year 2015


The Clewiston City Commission recognized the Outstanding Employees of the Year for 2015 at their regular meeting held Monday, Dec. 21.

The Employees of the Year (pictured above from left to right, front row) are: Geraldine Eaton, for General Services; Curtis Clay, Clewiston Police Department; and Jay Ensminger, public works department.

Not pictured are Miguel Sanchez, utilities department; and Danny Williams, of the utilities department, who was named Director of the Year.

Ms. Eaton was also named the City-Wide Employee of the Year.

The Clewiston News is published every Thursday.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment