The Clewiston News

Clewiston Rotary Club recognizes its outstanding members

From left are Andrew Couse, Cheryl Gutjahr, Curvin Martin, Adi Segura, Marta Bentancourt, Traci Owens, Sam Gupta, Sandra Hemstead and Pepe Lopez.

CLEWISTON — The Clewiston Rotary Club had District Governor Sandra Hemstead help induct our new officers and present awards to some of our fellow outstanding Rotarians.
We’d like to especially recognize Rotarian Curvin Martin for his perfect 30-year attendance!


Sam Gupta shows off his Rotarian of the Year Award.

Our admiration and appreciation goes out to Pepe Lopez for all his hard work and dedication as president. The torch was passed to R.D Williams.

R.D. Williams is inducted as the new president by District Governor Sandra Hemstead and outgoing President Pepe Lopez.

Congratulations to the Clewiston Rotary Club’s new elected officials: President R.D Williams, President-elect Sam Gupta; Vice President and speaker coordinator Traci Owens; Treasurer (for the fourth turn) Marta Bentancourt; Secretary Adi Segura; Membership Chairman Curvin Martin; Director Cheryl Gutjahr; Director Tommy Perry; and Sergeant-at-Arms Joe Whitehead.

Curvin Martin holds up his 30-Year Perfect Rotarian Attendance Award.

Awards were given to Paul Harris Fellows Sam Gupta and Jeff Smith; Rotarian of the Year Sam Gupta; and 30-year perfect attendee Curvin Martin.

Frank Harris presents Pepe Lopez with a plaque recognizing his Rotary Club presidency.