Elks Soccer Shoot Results Oct. 13

CLEWISTON — Winners from local Elks lodges representing Clewiston, Okeechobee, and Jupiter competed at Sugarland Park in Clewiston on Saturday, Oct. 13, in the annual Southeast District Soccer Shoot.

The top three kickers in each age group qualify for the Elks South Region Soccer Shoot on Saturday, Dec. 8, in Clewiston.

Special to the Lake Okeechobee News
Front row: McKenzie Lansford, Hunter Clark, Rusvel Aceituno, Alexander Trevino, Terrance Ford, Tryston Sandoval, and Paulina Flores. Back row: Jose Velasco, Josiah Morris, Wiliam Velasquez, Jace Vallejo, Cari Anthony, Brittney Casique, Nicole Chanteng, Gilbert Romero

South Region champions compete at the Elks State Soccer Shoot at the Elks Camp in Umatilla on Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019.

• McKenzie Lansford placed first in U-8 Girls, scoring 27 points including three, 5-point goals. Julieanna Aragus was second with 20 points and Caylie Herring placed third with 17 points.

• Alexander Trevino won the Boys U-8 title as he scored 28 points. Tryston Sandoval placed second with 26 points and Terrance Ford placed third.

• Katheryn Rodriguez won the Girls U-10 division with 33 points at the regulation size goal. Paulina Flores placed second with 20 points and Brittney Casique placed third with 17 points.

• Jose Velasco won the Boys U-10 title in a tie breaker 20-18 over Rusvel Aceituno. Both boys scored 43 points in regulation. Hunter Clark scored 32 points and placed third.

• Abigail Dean scored 38 points on goal to win the U-12 Girls division while Cari Anthony won the Girls U-14 division with 16 points.

• Brody Sutton won the U-12 Boys division with 54 points. William Velasquez placed second with 35 points and Josiah Morris placed third with 34 points.

• Gray Redish won the U-14 Boys division with 48 points including nine, 4 point kicks. Jace Vallejo scored 44 points to place second.

• Gilbert Romero won the Boys U-16 title with 48 points. Diego Paniagua placed second with 38 points.

• Katelin Aragus won the U-16 Girls division with 54 points. Ansley Redish and Nicole Chanteng both placed second with 39 points (time restriction prevented a tie breaker) and Jaylin Aragus placed third with 30 points.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment